A DIY INDIEPOP VINYL & CASSETTE LABEL

Tigercats - Harper Lee / Cats Run Free

Tigercats have a new single out in July. This is exciting enough, but it'll also be the first 7" single I've put out on Fika Recordings! The single takes Harper Lee from their debut album Isle Of Dogs, and raises it with the second of the double a-sides, Cats Run Free. See that artwork above? That's the cover; isn't it a beauty? It'll be available from the Fika webshop very shortly and should be on sale for £4 online, at Indietracks and at various indiepop gigs that I turn up to.

Tigercats are about to head out to play Primavera festival in Barcelona this weekend. If you're going, make sure you see them; if you're not (like me), there are plenty of other chances to see them. Sat 2nd June: Barcelona - Red Bull Bus/Parc Del Forum/San Miguel Primavera Sound Mon 4th June: Barcelona - Forum FNAC Triangle, 19:00 hrs + Macondo Bar (w/ The Missing Leech) - 21:30 hrs. Tue 5th June: Bilbao - Forum FNAC Wed 6th June: Gijón - Pabellón Cajastur/Recinto Ferial Luis Adaro Thur 7th June: Madrid - Nasti Sat 9th June: Madrid - Neu! Club (Farewell party with Mate, Wild Honey, Ellos y La Familia del Árbol) Thur 14th June: Oxford - Bullingdon Arms supporting the School Fri 29th June: Rochester - The Deaf Cat Sat 7th July: Derbyshire - Indietracks Thur 12th July: London - Old Queens Head, Tigercats & The Smittens & Fulhast

See that last gig? That's a Fika show. I very rarely put on gigs, so you should probably calm my jittering nerves, buy an advance ticket and ease back, safe in the knowledge that once Indietracks is over, you've only got a couple of days of work before there's something to soothe the pains. It should be a good show, with Tigercats being joined by The Smittens and supported by Fuläst. We'll have records-a-plenty from all three to buy on the night. Advance tickets available here